academykasce.blogg.se

Mansions of madness second edition shattered bonds
Mansions of madness second edition shattered bonds









mansions of madness second edition shattered bonds

It's a good scenario, but it has the downside of very little replayability despite it changing the murderer.

  • Vengeful Impulses: You put 5/5 on this one so I'll just go ahead and talk about what happens.
  • Gates of Silverwood Manor: Very good replay value and has some great "Oh shit" moments.
  • Cult of Sentinel Hill: I don't have SM despite spending months trying to get it for less than 100$.
  • A little lacking in replayability that the average scenario, but it has great flavor. Truly a five star in the fact that you are equally likely to die as you are to run out of time.
  • Dearly Departed: One of the more action-oriented scenarios.
  • Recurring Nightmares & Suppressed Memories: Slightly underwhelming overall if I'm being honest but still not a bad scenario. It had a really fun "Showdown" feeling to it at the end. Very unique scenario in that you have to collect things while surviving an attacks from an unkillable monster. We had explored every room and search token (very late in the scenario at this point) and there was not a single bladed weapon so I wasn't going to win regardless. But I ended up going insane and needed to get a bladed weapon for reasons in order to win. I rushed into a fight in the ballroom as one of my allies was getting wrecked and saved him.
  • Shattered Bonds: Ugh, I got screwed over on this one.
  • mansions of madness second edition shattered bonds

    Watching one of our players get skull-drug around the map by the mob made for a good time once we knew we were screwed. I feel as if a second play through now that I'm experienced with the game would be much easier but man was that first game both hilariously fun and damningly hard. We were so close to the end but did a few things out of order that hurt us.

    mansions of madness second edition shattered bonds

    It is probably my favorite as far as actually making me feel way in over my head. Escape from Innsmouth: Second scenario ever played, first scenario ever failed.Cycle of Eternity: Very solid as a tutorial level, can be fun if you're just looking for a quick game and have added new expansions as that will alternate some of the room tiles/monsters you face but is the quickest scenario to get bored with (but again, its job is to be a tutorial).I've played it twice and have found it miserable both times I just feel as if it punishes you more than any other scenario for not playing it perfectly, yet it does a lot of things to slow you down and throw you off base. The only one I would actually say I strongly dislike is Astral Alchemy.











    Mansions of madness second edition shattered bonds